Christie's South Kensington

Catalogue

Venue Address

  • 85 Old Brompton Road
  • South Kensington
  • London
  • SW7 3LD
  • United Kingdom
Christie's South Kensington website
+44 (0)20 7930 6074
Currency: GBP

COLEFAX AND FOWLER, THEN AND NOW: COLLECTIONS FROM HAMBLEDEN MANOR, LUSHILL, AND 39 BROOK STREET, MAYFAIR

  • Venue Address

  • 85 Old Brompton Road
  • South Kensington
  • London
  • SW7 3LD
  • United Kingdom
  • ViewHide map
  • Sale Date

  • 10 Jul 2013 10:30 BST

Important Information


Buyers Premium:
25.0% Up to £25,000
20.0% £25,001 - £500,000
12.0% £500,001 and above
VIEWING TIMES
London, South Kensington
Jul 6 11am - 5pm
Jul 7 11am - 5pm
Jul 8 9am - 7:30pm
Jul 9 9am - 5pm

CONTACT INFO
Furniture and Works of Art
Gemma Sudlow
gsudlow@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7389 2771

Works of Art
Giulia Archetti
garchetti@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7389 2771

Furniture and Works of Art
Amelia Walker
awalker@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7389 2771

Chinese Works of Art
Eleonora Mazzeo
emazzeo@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7752 3234

Denise Li
dli@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7752 3234

Silver
Lily Faber
lfaber@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7752 3381

Pictures
Sophie l'Anson
sl'anson@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7752 3254

European Ceramics and Glass
Emma Rainbird
erainbird@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7752 3013

Mary O'Connell
mo'connell@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7752 3013

Old Master Paintings
Eugene Pooley
epooley@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7752 3319

Drawings and Watercolours
James Richards
jrichards@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7752 3317

Clocks
Celia Harvey
charvey@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7389 2227

Books
Stefania Pandakovic
spandakovic@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7389 2158

Japanese
Ayako Aso
aaso@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7389 2881

Silver
Michael Prevezer
mprevezer@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7752 3381

Auction Administrator
Katharine Cooke
kcooke@christies.com
+44 (0)20 7389 2343

Terms and Conditions

Map

Christie's South Kensington

Contact details

Delivery

This auctioneer offers the-saleroom.com delivery service. We can collect, pack and deliver to your door.

The cost of delivery is shown in each lot description. The more lots you buy from this auction, the more you save on delivery.

View Delivery Pricing for information on buying multiple lots.

After the auction ends, you receive a delivery quote email for your consideration.

Delivery is scheduled to take place 7-10 working days after the final auction day, and we provide tracking information. Deliveries for large and special items (categories E, F, G and POA), and those outside the EU may take longer.

‘Carriage liability’ for loss or damage is limited to the lesser of the hammer value (including all auction premiums and VAT) or £150 per lot. You can purchase additional liability cover at a cost of 3% of the value over £150 and up to £3,000 per lot.

View our Frequently Asked Questions for further information.

Bidder Terms and Conditions apply to this service.

Contact details

Close

Refine your search

Estimate

View more/less
  • Filter with new price range

Christie's South Kensington

Print Catalogue

COLEFAX AND FOWLER, THEN AND NOW: COLLECTIONS FROM HAMBLEDEN MANOR, LUSHILL, AND 39 BROOK STREET, MAYFAIR

A subscription to the Price Guide is required to view results for auctions ten days or older. Click here for more information

Sorry...

The auction catalogue is not yet available.

Loading...Loading...
Ok